Missouri Labor-endorsed candidates for local and statewide offices in Aug. 4 primary

Following are the Missouri AFL-CIO and St. Louis Labor Council  COPE endorsements for Aug. 4, 2020 Missouri primary election, based on recommendations from Missouri Labor Clubs. Information provided by the Labor Council and Missouri AFL-CIO. An asterisk (*) denotes a friendly incumbent. STATEWIDEYes on Amendment 2Governor  Nicole Galloway (D)Lt. Governor  OpenSecretary of State   Yinka Faleti (D)Treasurer  Vicki Englund (D)Attorney General  Open U.S. CONGRESSCD1 Lacy Clay (D)*CD2 Jill Schupp (D)CD3 OpenCD4 Lindsey Simmons (D) STATE SENATE PRIMARY District 1Republican  No endorsementDemocrat  Doug Beck District 3Republican Elaine Gannon District 5Republican  No endorsementDemocrat  OPEN District 13Democrat  OPENLibertarian  No endorsement District 15Republican  No endorsementDemocrat  Deb Lavender District 23Republican  No endorsementDemocrat  Richard Orr STATE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES PRIMARY District 42Republican No endorsementDemocrat  N/A District 63Republican  Dale SchaperDemocrat  N/A District […]